customerfree.blogg.se

Data validation excel for mac
Data validation excel for mac













  1. #DATA VALIDATION EXCEL FOR MAC HOW TO#
  2. #DATA VALIDATION EXCEL FOR MAC FOR MAC#

Now the drop down lists work just like before so it seems that 16.18 (latest build) breaks things.

#DATA VALIDATION EXCEL FOR MAC HOW TO#

I looked up how to downgrade Office 2016 v16 back to last stable v15 and found thisĪfter removing Office 2016 suite from my Mac, I downloaded the v15.41 installer file and ran it. Thanks a lot and hopefully we can get this resolved with your help! Is there a way to downgrade Excel on Mac's to few versions down, say to the last stable v15.

#DATA VALIDATION EXCEL FOR MAC FOR MAC#

I asked a few buddies of mine with Mojave OS and Microsoft Excel for Mac v15.28 to try the file out and it worked. I am writing this post from my Windows machine at the office so I don't have a screenshot now, I can grab one later.ĭoes anyone have any idea where to start? So technically the list works but its options are invisible. Next youll go up to the menu and click Data > Data Validation. If I drag my mouse down say an inch on the screen, I can click on the 5th or 6th product option there. When I open the file on the latter machine with latest OS and Excel, I can click on the drop down menus and they open up BUT they remain invisible, so the box with various product options does not "drop down" but instead it opens up but the box is not visible. I can open the excel file on the older OS and Excel and it works great, I can press and hold on the drop down list and it will show me all the products that I can choose and the list works fine and the sheet calculates everything correctly.ĮDIT: This problem occurs with every single drop down list on the spreadsheet, so all of them are affected. I have two desktop iMacs, one with High Sierra and Excel for Mac 2011 and one with Mojave OS and Microsoft Excel for Mac v16.18 Now I know that this screenshot is from the Windows version of Excel and the drop down lists work fine but to describe the issue: I have an excel spreadsheet that is used to calculate price of a loghouse based on its core materials and it looks like this I have a problem with Excel for Mac's latest build 16.18 and OSX Mojave OS.

data validation excel for mac

Recent ClippyPoint Milestones !Ĭongratulations and thank you to these contributors DateĪ community since MaDownload the official /r/Excel Add-in to convert Excel cells into a table that can be posted using reddit's markdown. Include a screenshot, use the tableit website, or use the ExcelToReddit converter (courtesy of u/tirlibibi17) to present your data. You can select code in your VBA window, press Tab, then copy and paste into your post or comment.

data validation excel for mac

To apply code formatting Use 4 spaces to start each line This will award the user a ClippyPoint and change the post's flair to solved. OPs can (and should) reply to any solutions with: Solution Verified Only text posts are accepted you can have images in Text posts.Use the appropriate flair for non-questions.Post titles must be specific to your problem.















Data validation excel for mac